Reid Names Kerry, Baucus, And Murray To Super Committee

Posted by | August 9, 2011 18:04 | Filed under: Top Stories

As dictated by the debt agreement, Senators Max Baucus, Patty Murray and John Kerry will be part of the deficit panel.

Murray will serve as co-chair of the 12-member panel. Speaker John Boehner (R-Ohio) will select her c0-chair and two other panelists, as required by the next debt limit agreement signed into law by President Barack Obama last week. Minority Leaders Nancy Pelosi and Mitch McConnell will each select three additional members.

Click here for reuse options!
Copyright 2011 Liberaland
By: Alan

Alan Colmes is the publisher of Liberaland.

Leave a Reply