Obama Administration Offers New Medical Marijuana Policy

Posted by | October 19, 2009 00:51 | Filed under: Top Stories

Unlike the Bush White House, the Obama administration won’t arrest medical marijuana users and suppliers as long as they conform to state laws.


The new policy is a significant departure from the Bush administration, which insisted it would continue to enforce federal anti-pot laws regardless of state codes.


Fourteen states allow some use of marijuana for medical purposes: Alaska, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont and Washington.

Click here for reuse options!
Copyright 2009 Liberaland
By: Alan

Alan Colmes is the publisher of Liberaland.

Leave a Reply